Sunday, October 13, 2013

Life update 10/13/2013

I'm currently in training to be a premises technician.  I have two pass or fail tests.  If I pass them, then I'll have the job and just have to finish training and paying attention.  I'm nervous, but I think I can pull it off.  It's amazing being full time and actually getting money to use, instead of having to save all of it.

Sitting in my apartment, thinking, and wondering.  I have been thinking about a lot of issues.  Including:


  • Techyless.com
  • Getting bigger
  • Running
  • Training
  • Stuff I need to work on

I changed up techyless.  I turned it into a website to help newer people out and later on, I'll be doing more guides and videos.

I keep seeing people I went to school with getting ripped and it makes me jealous, but determined.  I will start working out (again) and hopefully can continue and fulfill my goal.

This past week I've been running a couple of miles a day with my co working, and that has been pretty amazing pushing myself.  I use to do a 2 miles, and rarely if ever do 3 miles, now doing 2-3 miles daily is kind of fun, and I can't wait to go back, even if it hurts, I know it'll start getting better.

I'm nervous I won't pass training, but I just have to keep my head straight, and have a good attitude about it.  Its easy, I just have to do it.

Last part, stuff I want.  I am going to cut soda completely out of my life, then when I'm done with my energy drinks, I'm not going to drink any more of them.  I have bought quite a bit of junk food/drinks since I've been in Texas, and I want to quit doing that.  I don't think I'll have a problem with drinking soda, because I was free of soda until about a month or two ago.

I just know, if I keep my head up, and work on myself.  Another thing that has been itching at me is I have been thinking about my ex, and it just ends up being negative, but I have to use it as motivation.  On to the next one.

Tell me your goals/accomplishments!

Monday, August 19, 2013

First thoughts after two days of riding

I've been almost to 200 miles since I got the bike yesterday.   I have to say it's a lot of fun, and I'm kind of getting more comfortable with it. I went for about a hour ride tonight, and it felt great outside.  I only had one person try to race me, which I didn't really care to race a truck anyways.  I only have a problem with riding on Sand so far.

I noticed today, I'm more comfortable with turning and stopping.

If you live in Oklahoma and want to go riding, just comment here and maybe we can set something up!  I currently don't have any riding buddies, but I'll always be looking.

I bought a drift HD 720, so in probably the next couple of weeks, I'll take a video of myself riding.

Have a good one, and remember:  When in doubt, lean in, and throttle out.